Tags for Baked Gifts – Catherine Pooler Designs

If you’ve been around my instagram page, you know I like to bake. And I have a certain love for chocolate. Therefore… lots of baking and lots of chocolate… (find me @sarah.greber if you want to see more!)

So, why not make some crafty tags to stick onto my little plates of baked goods that I deliver to friends?

This set, by Catherine Pooler Designs, is perfect for my little baking tags. I loved playing around with the mixing bowls, rolling pins, and whisks. The set also has a stand mixer. I love that too, but for these tags, I left that out. Now that I think about it… I’m not sure WHY I didn’t make some with that!

Guess I’ll just have to make some more! Did I mention that I bake a LOT? Plenty of chances to use up some tags.

I used a matching pattern paper set to create these. The patterns are adorable. Some of them are more busy, so I layered white paper here and there. While the tags aren’t dimensional, they all include double pieces.

That’s certainly my motto – life is short, lick the bowl. I mean, why not?!

I finished these off with double strands of twine. All products are from Catherine Pooler! Time to get baking!

#TheCraftingLife
#TheCraftingLifeBlog
#CatherinePoolerDesigns
#CatherinePoolerInks
#CatherinePoolerInk

Leave a comment