Some Color in the Alpine Village

How about some color for the Alpine Village?? Lots of color!

I ink blended the background of some pieces and when I overlaid the swiped cover plate pieces, I kind of liked the combination! So, these are some more colorful versions of my snow filled Alpine Village.

I was swiping – or swinking – for the Jack Frost cover plate part. It’s fast, easy… and brings some bold colors to the card right away!

This color combo is from a StampNation friendly color challenge between some of the members. I jumped in to see how fun it was. And it was fun. 🙂

How about a few of the pinks and reds? I think Pink Champagne is maybe my all-time favorite color. I just love it. More swinking here, but I didn’t overlay it with the pink blended background because it started to look a little too Valentine-y and I wasn’t going for that quite yet. But hey, when it’s time for all the love, that would be a fun look to play with!

What do you think about how these are turning out? So much fun, right?

#TheCraftingLife
#TheGreberCraftingLife
#CatherinePoolerDesigns
#CatherinePoolerInks

Leave a comment