Floral Beauties – Catherine Pooler Designs

I had SO MUCH fun making these cards. Not only is this stamp set just beautiful, it was actually relaxing to water color in the flowers. The soft look, the matching cardstock, everything about these was a joy to create.

I used Catherine Pooler inks to do the water coloring. I was able to get different looks by layering colors.

I used the really cool oval and lace specialty di-cut (Fancy Loop), and used the positive and negative pieces to create these cards. I love the extra details in this oval cut. It just gives a elegant touch to these cards.

What I love the most, beside the floral swag, is the coordinating papers, inks, sequins… that make it so easy to pull together a finished look.

For this one, I layered the greenery swag under the floral. I think it’s my very favorite of the bunch.

I have a couple of sentiment sets (Handwritten Thank You – Forever Yours) that all fit inside the oval area perfectly. This time, we needed some thank you type cards as well as friendship cards. I wish I had all the time in the world to just keep making these… because I would make a lot more of them, just like this!

The sequins set (Tuscany) has just the right colors and I tucked them around the edges of the floral swag. I just couldn’t help adding more and more.

On this version, I pieced the extra flowers together… kind of randomly. Hope you enjoy these cards as much as I do!

#TheGreberCraftingLife
#TheCraftingLife
#CatherinePoolerDesigns
#CatherinePoolerInks

Leave a comment