Back to school shopping… just kidding!

For some strange reason, I had the thought that school was starting up again – right now. I thought about buying school supplies again (yikes) and checking out new backpacks (fun, but yikes again). Then I woke up and realized we still have time. Phew.

One of my goals for the summer is to create teacher crafts… that I can use when needed throughout this next school year. Then I won’t be up late finishing things in time for school the next day (yes, I’m a procrastinator).

Teacher Gifts Finished

These little gardens were our end of year gift this past June. The girls picked out the plants and did the planting. I just placed the shaker card apples on top. Viola!

We found these really cool mirror vases at Pottery Barn – they were actually votive holders, but they were so huge and we thought they’d work perfectly.

Here is a closer look at the apples. Aren’t they adorable? I couldn’t wait to use these – from Lil’ Inker Designs. It’s one die-cut, with different levels, so you can make shaker cards, full apples, or outlines. I figured I’d use these a lot over the next few years. I saw the idea to use small words as part of the confetti inside the shakers, so I added that in, too.

I’ll let you know how far I get with my goal of creating teacher items ahead of time.

Now, back to summer fun – and not worrying about the start of school… yet!

#thecraftinglife
#lilinkerdesigns

 

 

Leave a Reply

