Birthday Month with Hero Arts Mermaids and Lil’ Inker Designs Owls

We’ve been crafting! June is a huge birthday month for us… me, my daughter, nieces, nephews, and friends. So many June babies! I welcome this, because growing up, it was just me and my grandmother in this special month. Now I can share it with lots of family!

Bring in a little inspiration from Jennifer McGuire, Lil’ Inker Designs, and Hero Arts… and this is what I came up with! (Gwen also crafted with some mermaids, so look for her post in the next few days).

I’ve done the technique of using a set of die-cuts to create layers in the past, but just saw it again on one of Jennifer McGuire’s latest posts. On the owl cards, I used the leftover circles and then embossed the larger circles to create added texture.

IMG_9430

The owls are from Lil’ Inker Designs. Check out this one below, with ‘Birthdays are a hoot’ – so cute! They are having a sale right now, by the way. Check out their site – 20% off most items! Happy birthday to me!

IMG_9408

Last, but certainly not least, the mermaids from Hero Arts. This was part of their monthly kit and I’ve had a lot of fun with it. Their kits are well priced and have tons of great tools and new things to try. I didn’t use much of what came in this kit since I was doing the die-cutting technique, but there will be more mermaids… hope you like them!

IMG_9419

Happy birthday to all of those June friends and family!

IMG_9391

#thecraftinglife
#lilinkerdesigns
#jennifermcguire
#heroarts
#junebirthdays

Leave a comment