Hey Wise Guy – Lil’ Inker Designs meets Altenew

I wonder who I should send this ‘wise guy’ card to…?

LilInkers Owls - Blue Plate - Wise Guy - Close

You might notice my fancy picture here… look at those pearls and that golden twine (and those pink nails!). Maybe this should say ‘wise gal’ instead! I was inspired by Yana Smakula (she’s amazing!), to grab items from around the house and use them to dress up my pictures. This is my first attempt. I went with some blues, but also tried some black, to see if that made the cards pop more. What do you think?

 

 

I used my new owls from Lil’ Inker Designs (still love!), along with distressed oxide inks and my Altenew layering stencils. I am practicing my copic coloring and enjoying it more and more. I finally purchased the correct kind of base inks to use with them. I have some more practicing to do.

LilInkers Owls - Blue Plate - Hootie and Get Well

LilInkers Owls - Black Placemat - Wise Guy

For the card base, I ran half of each card through with an embossing folder. Hope you enjoy!

#lilinkerdesigns
#altenewstencils
#thecraftinglife

6 thoughts on “Hey Wise Guy – Lil’ Inker Designs meets Altenew

Leave a Reply

