Thanks for Owl you do – Lil’ Inker Designs

Happy Monday!

You might know I have a soft spot for Otters. Turns out, I love owls, too. I really fell in love with a bunch of items from Lil’ Inker Designs this past month. The owl set was one of them… and I might have hinted that I’d like it for Mother’s Day. In true crafting family fashion, my girls came through. And I spent part of a wonderful Mother’s Day creating with my new owls!

LilInkers Owls - In making

I’ve been playing around with my copic markers and it has been fun. My girls are learning how to use them, too… very gently. I used the Nuvo drops on top of the little flower/firework bursts, but check them out – they turned pink from the ink! They were originally white. I think it’s interesting how those drops pick up the color.

Thanks for Owl you do -2

The masked circle background has some distress oxide ink going on, but I didn’t splash it with any water this time. I left it a bit blotchy on purpose, like a sky. I might try it again and add some cloud lines.

Thanks for Owl you do

So sweet! Otter and owls. We’ll see if I can do something other than critters next. #lilinkerdesigns

Leave a Reply

