It’s the Perfect Reason – Catherine Pooler Designs

There’s always a reason to stamp. And perfect reasons for sending cards. But, sometimes, we don’t need a reason. I love sending cards to just say hi.

CP Reason - Happy Everything

Catherine Pooler Designs’ last Stamp of Approval box was all about the perfect reasons. I played with the sets this past weekend and had some fun. This one is about ‘happy everything’ and I’m loving how it turned out.

Originally, I thought I’d curve the leaves around to make a full circle, but I liked how they came together on just one side. Maybe I’ll try the circle another time. So many ideas, so little time!

I used a hologram embossing powder and in real life, these shimmer and shine. I made a stencil out of this leaf design and used it to add some aquatini ink to the background. I did this after I embossed the background, and I like how it looks like it is growing behind a fence. 🙂

CP Reason - Happy Bday

I went with the blue, aqua, green color grouping here and I love it. Can’t go wrong with CP inks!

I’ll share more from Catherine Pooler Designs’ Perfect Reason collection later this week.

Leave a Reply

