Easy pop-up cards, thanks Catherine Pooler!

Most of the time, I’m rushing… and I don’t take that extra time to do fancy cuts and frills. But, I saw this card idea on Catherine Pooler’s StampNation site and had to try it. It was so easy! If you aren’t a StampNation member, maybe you should be:) It definitely got me back into the crafting mood, after I took a break for too long.

Altenew May Pop Up Diarama - Front

I used my new Altenew products. The back is a stencil that I ‘ghosted’ by just using versamark and letting it dry (another idea I saw on StampNation). I love the look of it and it was super easy. Win win.

I tucked in just a bit of the golden twine I had on hand. Just the right touch. So then, you open this beauty and…:

 

It’s actually simple and that’s why I love it. I loved it so much that I created some Teacher Appreciation cards and tags, too. Forgive the dark pictures – I was working late at night and had to send these off to school in the morning!

 

Teacher Appreciation Tag

These stamps and dies are from Lil’ Inker Designs. I am in love with her products – and the stamps are a really high quality. I just received my first order/package from her and the love continues on. So glad I’ve found her site! I attached these cards and tags to mini loaves of blueberry bread. Yum!

Hope you enjoy this looooong post. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

