Springtime Azalea: Is spring here yet?!

Yes, yes, spring should be here. I’ve seen a few days of spring, and even flower buds. I’m ready for more (lots of rain instead, lately). I think that people who live around my part of the country are the kind of people who REALLY appreciate beautiful days (I think we’re getting some snow this weekend – ha!).

I had a chance to work on another card with the Altenew Springtime Azalea set. I was inspired by their May monthly inspiration challenge and I just went for it.

 

Now, aren’t those circle images kinda cool? I just realized I could do that! Now, back to the challenge. Isn’t this picture neat?

@Altenew-InspirationChallenge-May2017

And I immediately wanted to create pink flowers. My pinks aren’t as bright as this, but I still like how it came out. What do you think?

Altenew May Inspiration Challenge

I put some golden wink of stella in the centers because there is a touch of yellow in the inspiration picture. The closer picture shows it a bit better.

Altenew May Inspiration Challenge - Close Sparkles

I realized that I don’t have many birthday cards on hand lately. So, birthday it is! Hope you enjoy!

One thought on “Springtime Azalea: Is spring here yet?!

Leave a Reply

