Craft Time: Altenew April Inspiration Challenge… Again

Happy Monday!

I recently purchased the new stencil set from Altenew and I couldn’t wait to play around with it. The April Inspiration Challenge on the Altenew blog was a perfect inspiration to get me going.

First up, straight stenciling… with colors from the challenge.

Altenew Stencil - Thanks

I wanted to layer them up and see how it went. I added some shimmer from my wink of stella. I don’t use that very often, but I think I will now. It added the perfect shine. Here’s a closer up to see the sparkles.

Altenew Stencil - Thanks close up glitter

I’m also working on my enamel dots – those are the white Nuvo drops. And, I have to admit that I took some design pointers from Jennifer McGuire on this one (who doesn’t). I love her designs, always.

Altenew_2017_April_Inspiration-Challenge_Graphic

I have more Altenew to come. I had some crafty time over the weekend and was so happy!

Leave a Reply

