Craft Time: Winnie & Walter April Color Combo Challenge

Soooo… it has been a while. Wow – a long while! Life got in the way of my crafting time. I suppose that will happen.

While I was busy, I did get some new products from Altenew. I love their newest release and I was excited to try some of it out (plus I won a random drawing, so that helped!). And then – THEN – I saw the next Winnie & Walter color challenge. I had to jump in.

Now, I don’t have any true W&W products yet. I want them, but don’t have it in the budget yet. For now, I’m using their freebie materials again, so I can enter the fun. Here’s what I came up with.

Altenew Flower - WandW Rays

I love the layered flower from Altenew. They look so real sometimes. Not saying mine does, but you know what I mean. I saw the sun ray masking idea the other day and thought I could try it, too. I’m sure I can work on my blending. I wanted to get all of the bright colors into the challenge. You can see the Winnie and Walter design tucked behind the circle area. I do love that background design. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

