Craft Time: Rosettes for Anything Goes

I’ve been working hard with a certain stamp and die set that I have loved for a while. I loved it when I bought it and loved it ever since! Here’s the thing – I don’t actually know what company made this set. I must have thrown away the packaging… maybe someone who sees this will know… and let me know! 🙂

I wanted to try multiple techniques. And so here goes!!

 

I have a lot of baby showers coming up. While I could make baby themed cards, I thought these were so lovely and elegant that they could work! The ladies who are receiving these cards are lovely and elegant – so it should be perfect.

Rosette Congrats

On this card, I clear embossed the flowers and then “water-colored” with my Catherine Pooler inks. I tried the ink slide on some of the leaves, so you can see the ink marks. And, I rubbed the die-cut flowers in a puddle of ink, too.

Rosette Happy for you

Lots of ink and brightness here! I hope she knows just how happy I am that she’s having a baby! Same types of techniques here as above, I just sponged the background instead.

Rosette Happy for you 2

I like how this one was simple looking. I did some masking, but allowed the dies to overlap on the top anyhow.

Rosette love

Now this last one isn’t really for the baby showers… but it turned out to be sweet. I have some extra space on one set of the leaves, but I decided to go with it. Imperfection is fine… at least for now. Maybe I was tired at that point. LOL.

I’m going to enter this post in the Simon Says Stamp ‘Anything Goes’ challenge for Wednesday. These sure are an ‘anything goes’ set for me. Hope you enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Craft Time: Rosettes for Anything Goes

Leave a Reply

