Baking: Lemon Cream Cheese Muffins

I call them muffins.

Let’s be honest… they are cupcakes. And oh, they are soooo good!

gwen-eating-lemon-muffin.jpg

Gwen’s class was going through a bit of testing last week and I thought it would be fun to send in a treat. ‘Fun’ mostly because I’d get to eat some of the treat, too.

These are SO easy to make. And they are so perfectly simple and good. I’m happy to share my recipe with you. My mom and I have tweaked it over the years. It has a great lemon flavor, but not overpowering. The cream cheese makes them moist and a bit dense, the way I like them. I add cream cheese icing because I’m just like that. 🙂

 

The other great thing about these is that Gwen loves to help with them. She loves the zesting and the squeezing of the lemons. I don’t mind doing those things… but hey, it’s SO much easier to make these when you have a partner doing that hard work.

Here’s a close up of the recipe, in case the other picture doesn’t work.

lemon muffin recipe

Sometimes I don’t bother with the ‘glaze’ part. This time, I glazed them and then put the icing on top anyhow. You know, because it was testing week. If you want less sugar than I do, the glaze could be all you need on these warm ‘muffins’.

I hope you try them!

Leave a Reply

