Kids Crafts: Gwen’s Butterfly Shaker Card

shaker butterfly card

Gwen has been in the craft room. She started this post and then got busy with kid life… so I think I’ll finish it for her! She was playing around with the idea of a shaker card. We used the clear acetate page to keep the sparkles inside. I told her she might want to put little dabs of glue around the butterfly area, so that all of the sparkle didn’t fall to the bottom and get lost. Well, I think we had a lot of glue up top because the sparkles are sticking. LOL. But hey, she had fun, and she learned how those fun shaker cards are made! Win win.

Most everything on this card is from either Stampin’ Up or from Close to My Heart.

P.S. I encouraged her to join me in a ‘challenge’ for Simon Says Stamp. We love this company and have enjoyed joining some of their challenges recently! I think I read somewhere in their rules that kids crafts and cards are welcomed. Super exciting!

2 thoughts on “Kids Crafts: Gwen’s Butterfly Shaker Card

  1. lorraine says:

    Gorgeous shaker card Gwen 🙂 I love shakers and this is absolutely fabulous! the butterfly is so pretty with all the sequins! LOVE it 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x
    Children are always welcome into our challenges, we love to encourage kids crafting! Thank you so much for helping Gwen to join in! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

