Craft Time: SSS Multi Dies Challenge

I think I warned you that I’ve found ‘challenges’ and now I’m hooked. I love how they get me back to the crafting table and trying new things. This time around, I tried the Nuvo mousse. It was a lot messier than I thought it was going to be. I was getting it everywhere! But, as many people have been saying, it does dry with a lovely sheen. I’m glad I played with it!

So, besides all of the messy fun, I used a couple of different die sets for this one. The stitched frame rectangle and the circle shapes that are kind of hidden on the bottom layer. I had a few circles left over from my previous card, so I was putting them to good use.

 

Now, I’m not going to claim any good coloring on this card. But, I like how the layout turned out. I might replace the bunny with a better one. I have quite a large order of copics coming my way (oops), so I’m looking forward to getting some better coloring on my pieces… 🙂

Thanks for looking!

Supplies I’ve used:
Nuvo pink shimmer mousse
Simon Says Stamp Oval of Flowers Stencil
Simon Says Stamp ‘Some Bunny’ stamp set
Stampin up colored card stock
Close to My Heart purple glitter dots
Catherine Pooler’s Midnight Ink
Various colored pencils and markers (again, waiting on my copics!)
Rectangle stitched die set (can’t remember the brand)
Circle die set (not sure of this one either…)

2 thoughts on “Craft Time: SSS Multi Dies Challenge

  1. Virginia L. says:

    BEAUTIFUL!! Love how you used this card kit! So cute! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Use More Than One Die or Punch” Challenge! Awesome details and design! Super work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

