Craft Time: Floral Birthday for Mom

All I can say is happy Friday!!!!! I’m so ready for Friday. For a weekend, for relaxing!

I’ve been seeing some amazing projects with the new Altenew release that just came out this week. I love their flower stamps. I don’t have any myself… yet… hahaha.

But, I did this project with a Stampin’ Up floral set. I played around with embossing and then water-coloring. My daughter helped me with some of the water-coloring. I’ve gotten more relaxed about these crafting projects… figuring that her help will make it that much more unique.

tiara-bday-sparkle

I sent this one to my mom for her birthday, and as all moms do, she loved my work. Thanks mom!

Now off to enjoy the weekend! Cheers!

Supplies I used:

Stampin’ Up’s Flower Patch Set (stamps and dies)
Catherine Pooler’s Inks
Close to My Heart Inks

One thought on “Craft Time: Floral Birthday for Mom

Leave a Reply

