Craft Time: Ellen Hutson Mix It Up Challenge

Hi Friends!

I am excited to join in on the latest Ellen Hutson ‘Mix it up’ challenge! To participate, you have to use products from Ellen Hutson and Paper Smooches.

I just recently purchased the new otter set from Ellen Hutson. I couldn’t help myself. They were just so sweet and adorable and perfect. Plus, my mom has a love for otters, so I thought I could make her a set of cards. Totally good reasons for buying MORE stuff. hahaha.

I didn’t have any Paper Smooches products. I ran out to my local shop here, but didn’t find as much there as I’d hoped. What I did find was a free digital download on the Paper Smooches site. I hope the freebies can count as using their product. The double hearts design on this card are from Paper Smooches.

Ellen Hutson Mix it Up Challenge - Otters

Aren’t they just the sweetest things? I am still in love with this set and I’ve used it a few times already. Below is another card I just did with the otters. Just couldn’t help myself!

circle masking - otters

Now, off to the challenge!

Other products I used on card #1:

Catherine Pooler‘s stencil from her ‘Perfect Reason’ set.
Catherine Pooler’s inks in Party Dress and Midnight.
White gel/souffle pen that I had on hand.
Spectrum Noir alcohol inks, plus a sparkle pen for dots.

Keeping it simple!

 

 

One thought on “Craft Time: Ellen Hutson Mix It Up Challenge

Leave a Reply

