Craft Time: Winnie & Walter’s Birthday Celebration! Part 4

I’m still celebrating Winnie & Walter’s birthday! And look at that, I got a hyperlink on my post this time. LOL. So, on to the card we are celebrating today…

happy-together-center

The challenges were to use a stencil, use bright colors, and use 3’s. I tried to do a fancy thing with the stencil, using a different color in each column, and fading as I worked up. I think it’s hard to see the fade, so next time I’ll let the top fade off even more.

I still liked the brightness of it. These are inks from Catherine Pooler. Nice and bright for the ‘using bright colors’ challenge! The hearts are all di-cut in line and sponged. There are 3 heart outlines and 3 inside heart parts – for the using 3’s challenge.

I used freebie digital images from Winnie & Walter (thank you again!) – the banner coming down from the top and the word boxes of ‘happy’ and ‘together.’

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

