Craft Time: Winnie & Walter’s Birthday Part 3

I think I mentioned that I can’t get enough of the Winnie & Walter Birthday celebration challenges! And because of that, I’m posting another one I created.

This matches up with a couple of their challenges – ink smooshing and the mood board. I used the little sentiment rectangles from Winnie & Walter’s free digital download, along with the gray arrow going off to the side.

I paired Party Dress pink and Tiara yellow inks (Catherine Pooler) for the smooshing. They created a fun coral/orange color in between when they mixed. I tried to really smoosh it so that it would cover more than just the raised dots. I like how it turned out.

The mood board for the challenge is what inspired the yellow and pink colors, as well as the black/gray piece. The wreath is from Stampin’ Up and I used a bit of white ink on top as well!

winnie-and-walter-bday-challenge_ink-smooshing-and-mood-board

Leave a Reply

